Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart


The RAS Rural Achiever Award is a state-wide leadership program run by the Royal Agricultural Society of NSW (RAS) to recognise future young leaders who are working hard to make a significant contribution to their local community and to rural Australia. The Award aims to acknowledge the achievements of young people (20 – 29 years of age) in primary industry and rural communities.

The program promotes and facilitates unique agricultural industry networking opportunities with rural leaders and other likeminded individuals through RAS and ASC connections and functions during the Sydney Royal Easter Show. This heightens the opportunity for the recipients to become future leaders in primary industry or the rural community.

The recipients are given additional opportunities throughout the year such as representing NSW at the National Rural Ambassador Award, and the chance to partake in an exchange program to the Royal Adelaide Show.

As part of an ongoing alumni program our hope is that Rural Achievers also become ambassadors for the RAS and the wider Show movement.

If you wish to enquire about the 2019 RAS Rural Achiever Award, please contact RAS on 02 9704 1160 or [email protected]

Eight Rural Achievers are selected to attend a seven-day program at the Sydney Royal Easter Show (all expenses paid). All eight participants receive:

A share in $17,000 prize money

A unique and extensive variety of networking opportunities with agricultural industry leaders and delegates.

A uniform provided by Thomas Cook & RAS embroidered Akubra

Complimentary 1-year RAS membership

Personalised Mentor Program with RAS representative for duration of 1 year.

Professional development sessions lead by respected industry professionals.

Extensive seven-day program of events during the Sydney Royal Easter Show. Itinerary includes function at Government House, stewarding, behind-the-scenes look at the Show, dinners with respected agricultural industry leaders and much more.


2015 - Aimee Snowden

2006- Catherine Ryan

2005- Will Eldridge